State and Local Election Victories for Tax Accountability Endorsed Candidates 11/8!

Chicago – Tax Accountability (TA), the political action arm of Taxpayers United of America, congratulates taxpayers for electing numerous TA endorsed candidates in the general election held on Tuesday, November 8.
“2016 has been a year full of surprises,” said Jim Tobin, Chairman of TA. “The Cubs won the World Series, President-elect Donald Trump turned the political system upside down, and Michael Madigan, Speaker of the Illinois House, lost his super majority! Our sincere congratulations to these tax fighters and thanks to their constituents.”
The following is a list of TA endorsed candidates who were victorious in their campaigns for various local, state, and federal offices:

  • Incumbent Dan Patlak defeated Marty Stack for Cook County Board of Review, 1st District
  • Joe Tirio defeated Lynn Gray for McHenry County Recorder
  • Tom Wilbeck won a seat on the McHenry County Board, District 1st
  • Craig Wilcox won a seat on the McHenry County Board, District 4th
  • Incumbent Jeanne M. Ives defeated Kathleen Carrier for IL State Rep 42nd District
  • Steven Reick defeated John Bartman for IL State Rep 63rd District
  • Allen Skillicorn defeated Nancy Zettler for IL State Rep 66th District
  • Dan Swanson defeated Bill Butts for IL State Rep 74th District
  • Incumbent Randy Hultgren defeated Jim Walz for House Rep IL 14th District

“I am pleased to see Madigan stunned and losing his grasp on power in Springfield,” said Tobin. “And think of the possibility of a revolt within his own caucus! Regardless, we are delighted to see so many great candidates elected to office, both newcomers and incumbents. Taxpayers should be proud of these tax fighters within the halls of power and encourage their peers to live up to their examples.”

State and Local Elections are Critical Vote Tuesday, November 8th!

Chicago – Tax Accountability (TA), the political action arm of Taxpayers United of America, urges taxpayers to Vote on Tuesday, November 8, 2016. State and local races are the most critical where your vote always makes a difference.
“While many believe that the presidential election is rigged and that your vote doesn’t really matter, the same is never said of state and local races,” said Jim Tobin, Chairman of TA. “State and local issues have a profound and immediate effect on our day to day lives and every vote is important.”
“We support a fine group of candidates in various races that are committed to lowering our tax burden. Each incumbent candidate has a solid record of voting in favor of taxpayers and all the new candidates have a history of fighting for taxpayers and against the Illinois Machine that has no regard for taxpayers. A vote for any of these contenders is a vote for your own good.”

  • Dan Patlak – Cook County Board of Review, 1st District
  • Joe Tirio – McHenry County Recorder
  • Tom Wilbeck – McHenry County Board District 1st
  • Craig Wilcox – McHenry County Board District 4th
  • Victor C. Horne – IL State Rep 35th District
  • Jeanne M. Ives – IL State Rep 42nd District
  • Steven Reick – IL State Rep 63rd District
  • Allen Skillicorn – IL State Rep 66th District
  • Dan Swanson – IL State Rep 74th District
  • Randy Hultgren – US House Rep IL 14th District

“Another necessary NO vote is against the Safe Roads Amendment,” said Tobin. “This measure has nothing to do with safe roads and everything to do with siphoning taxpayer money into government and union power brokers’ coffers. Vote out the incumbents you don’t trust to spend your tax dollars appropriately, rather than approving an amendment that ties the hands of lawmakers and ensures rich payouts to union thugs and greedy government contractors.”
“Across the state are hundreds of referenda that seek to steal even more of your hard-earned money. Check the link below to see if any of these apply to you. If you vote for nothing else, vote NO on any tax-increase referenda.”
Tuesday, November 8, 2016 General Election Referenda